PGIA Executive

PGIA executive members are those who actively participate in Association committees and benefit from the rewarding experience of helping others, in personal growth, in networking with industry peers and through helping to guide the industry in Alberta.

Officers for 2019 – 2020

Keith Valde, CBN Commercial Solutions
Christoph Bruehl, Mountainview Printing and Graphics Ltd.
Ed Johnson, Inclinet Internet Group

Directors for 2019 – 2020

Keith Deary, Precision Label

Kevin Henderson, CBN Commercial Solutions

Derryl Kostynuik, Pencilworks

Shelly Tupper, First On Colour

Tanya Wiigs, CBN Commercial Solutions

Association Manager

Bain Spielman, Printing and Graphics Industries Association of Alberta


The success of the PGIA is due in large part to our volunteer committee structure. PGIA members are encouraged to become involved, to develop policies and services based on thoughtful analysis of the pressing needs and issues of the day that affect the printing and graphics industries in Alberta.

Standing Committees

Contact Information

  • Bain Spielman,
    PO Box 61229
    Kensington Postal Outlet
    Calgary, Alberta T2N 4S6
  • Christoph Bruehl, Past President
    3656 60 Avenue SE
    Calgary, Alberta T2C 2C7

  • Derryl Kostynuik, Director
    1, 1235-64th Avenue S.E.
    Calgary, AB T2H 2J7
  • Ed Johnson, Vice President
    195, 612 - 500 Country Hills Blvd NE
    Calgary, AB T3K 5K3
  • Keith Deary, Director
    4208 - 76th Avenue S.E.
    Calgary, Alberta T2C 2J2
    403-203-1421 (fax)
  • Keith Valde, President
    2507 - 12th Street N.E.
    Calgary, Alberta T2E 7L5
  • Kevin Henderson, Director
    4501 Manitoba Road SE
    Calgary, Alberta T2G 4B9
    403-287-1700 (fax)
  • Shelly Tupper, Director
    536 - 9th Ave SE
    Calgary, AB T2G 0S1